ChatGPT Works Very Well As A SalesBot And Should Be Selling On Your Digital Presence Today

Pradeep Aradhya
11 min readJan 6, 2023
My session with ChatGPT when I asked it to sell me a camera. See below for full session.

If you have been following me then you have seen me float the idea of a dedicated anytime anywhere and one for each session Salesbot on Forbes. You have also seen me discuss the sales disruption that is coming and what companies can do about it. As it turns out, ChatGPT (the new chatbot from OpenAI) is a viable Salesbot that is actually ready to be put on your business’s digital presence … today. Sales and marketing — watch out!

I was actually trying to pull together a team that could build a Salesbot product but it turns out I can now readily implement a Salesbot on my clients’ sites with ChatGPT. It is capable of seamlessly taking on sales conversations at anytime, on almost any product or service, with little to no additional training and with minimal instruction or prompting. And it can be made much more effective than its stunning minimal prep performance shown below by injecting appropriate visitor data.

Here is what it said when I willy nilly (no my full prompt is hidden and contained other data) asked ChatGPT to sell me a DSLR camera:

Pradeep: DSLR camera

Sure thing! If you’re in the market for a DSLR camera, you’ve come to the right place. We’ve got a wide range of options available at all price points. If…

--

--

Pradeep Aradhya

Exploring boundaries on culture, business strategy, and technology. Film maker, Kidlit Author, Technologist, Philanthropist, Investor, CEO